Confusion all around. Barkardes retook his IC but surely he has to deploy on the IC and not in a territory connected to it?
Correct. Units must deploy on the IC and not nearby it. I've forgotten what barkardes' original orders were but I must have been confused as well. (I got confused because I thought there was a clause in the rules that doesn't exist.) Sorry about that.
I made some assumptions about unit movement here
barkades' units at 15.13 and 14.14 are revealed because they ended their turn next to a border

War Phase - Turn 3 // Terraferma
Highlights:
(None)
@Terraferma - it's your turn